Lima Cusco Puno Arequipa La Paz P. Maldonado Iquitos Nazca Trujillo White Mountain Chain Kuelap

50 World’s Best Restaurants : 3 restaurants in Perú

Posted in: Actualités ♦ Monday, June 8th, 2015, 10:54 ♦ Comments Off on 50 World’s Best Restaurants : 3 restaurants in Perú
50 World’s Best Restaurants : 3 restaurants in Perú

As we shown you previously, Peruvian food is nowadays known and appreciated in the whole world, thanks to its products, that are exceptionals, just like everything the country offers.

The gastronomy is the pride of Peruvian people, and even more this week, following the 50 World’s Best restaurants list publication. Indeed, 3 Peruvian restaurants are in this prestigious list, and one is in the top 5 !

We can find :

On the 4th place– Central

Located in Miraflores, this amazing restaurant offers to the clients, in addition to the menus, an origin location card with the detail of every product used in the kitchen, with their growth altitudes. The chef grows the fruits and vegetables in the restaurant’s garden, that also count on a chocolate workshop, and the restaurant emboil its own water for the clients !

 

On the 14th place – Astrid y Gaston

An institution in Peru. This Peruvian cuisine restaurant is in Lima since 20 years, in the San Isidro district, and is located in an Historical monument of the city. Member of Relais et Châteaux since 2013, the restaurant offers 2 restaurant rooms with privates chefs, a cooking laboratory, a garden to grow fruits and vegetables, and gives cooking clases.

 

On the 44th place – Maido

This restaurant, located in Miraflores district, is a mix of Japan and Peru, submitting for every dishes a Japaneese cooking technique with a Peruvian product. « Maido » means « Welcome» in Japaneese, and invite the client once he reads the name, to come in and discover a modern Japaneese interior decoration, a tasting menu not to be missed : The Nikkei Experience, made of 15 exceptional dishes.

 

Discovering a country, is discovering its gastronomy, and everything seems to show that Peru is nowdays the N°1 South American destination to enjoy the most the cuisine. Congratulations to those restaurants and their chefs, that are waiting for you in Lima.

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Les commentaires sont fermés.

  • Categories

  • Photo Gallery

    2 3 5 kuelap 2.machu-picchu trek-dans-le-caaon

Lima Cusco Puno Arequipa La Paz P. Maldonado Iquitos Nazca Trujillo Cordillère Blanche Kuelap

Les 50 Meilleurs restaurants du monde : 3 Etablissements au Pérou

Posted in: Actualités ♦ lundi, juin 8th, 2015, 10:54 ♦ Commentaires fermés sur Les 50 Meilleurs restaurants du monde : 3 Etablissements au Pérou
Les 50 Meilleurs restaurants du monde : 3 Etablissements au Pérou

Comme nous vous l’avions montré précédemment, la cuisine péruvienne est aujourd’hui reconnue et appréciée aux quatre coins du monde, grâce à ses produits, aussi exceptionnels que tout ce que le pays a à offrir.

Elle fait la fierté de tous les Péruviens, et encore plus cette semaine, suite à la publication du classement des 50 Meilleurs Restaurants du monde. En effet, trois restaurants Péruviens y sont présents, donc un dans le Top 5 !

Nous retrouvons donc :

4eme place – Central

Situé à Miraflores, ce superbe restaurant propose aux clients en plus de la carte des menus, une carte de localisation d’origine de chacun des produits qu’ils utilisent avec leurs altitudes précises. Le chef fait pousser ses fruits et légumes dans le jardin du restaurant, qui compte même un atelier de chocolat et qui embouteille sa propre eau pour les clients !

 

14eme place – Astrid y Gaston

Une institution au Pérou. Ce restaurant de cuisine Péruvienne est présent depuis 20 ans dans le quartier de San Isidro, et se trouve dans un très beau monument historique de la ville. Classé Relais et Châteaux depuis 2013, il propose une salle de restaurant, deux salles avec chefs privés, un laboratoire culinaire, un jardin ou sont cultivés fruits et légumes, ainsi que des cours de cuisine.

 

44eme place – Maido

Ce restaurant, situé lui aussi dans le quartier de Miraflores, offre un savant mélange entre le Japon et le Pérou, en proposant pour chaque plat une technique de cuisine japonaise alliée à un produit Péruvien. « Maido » veut dire « Bienvenue » en Japonais, et invite donc le client dès la lecture de ce nom à entrer, pour découvrir un établissement au décor japonais moderne, et un menu dégustation à ne pas rater : The Nikkei Experience, composé de 15 plats d’exception.

 

Partir à la découverte d’un pays, c’est inévitablement partir à la découverte de sa gastronomie, et tout porte à croire que le Pérou est désormais la destination N°1 en Amérique du Sud pour en prendre plein les yeux et pleins les papilles. Félicitation à ces établissements et à leurs chefs, qui vous attendent à Lima.

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Les commentaires sont fermés.

  • Catégories

  • Galerie Photos

    1 arequipa du perou a la bolivie 1 2 4 5 Canadians-Grup-3