Lima Cusco Puno Arequipa La Paz P. Maldonado Iquitos Nazca Trujillo White Mountain Chain Kuelap

TRUJILLO, The Eternal Spring City

Posted in: Uncategorized ♦ Monday, April 11th, 2011, 14:52 ♦ Comments Off on TRUJILLO, The Eternal Spring City
TRUJILLO, The Eternal Spring City

The city of Trujillo, located on the nortern coast of Peru, is still unknown by tourists. But it’s going to change in the next few years, due to the cultural wealth and its attractions.

Trujillo is the 3rd mostimportant city of the country. The city owes is fundation to the Spanish conquistador Francisco Pizarro in 1535. Trujillo is also famous for being the first Peruvian city to declare its Independence from the Spanish in 1820. Its owes its nickname of “The Eternal spring city” to its lively atmosphere.

Thanks to the different civilizations that lived in Trujillo, the city has a real architectural and cultural wealth. The oldest civilization was the Moche, between 100 and 700 before JC. Nowadays, we can visit the pyramids of this ancient civilization, that used to be the religious center. Those places where used during religious sacrifices. At some kilometers from Trujillo, the Sun and Moon pyramids are very well-preserved and are still used by archeologs. We can see surprising frescos and the stories your guide can tell you are surprising. The Moche civilization also left heritage with a lot of beautiful ceramics.

The Mochicas civilization have been replaced then by the Chimus, that build the amazing citadel of ChanChan. This huge city made of clay spreds on 20km². This is the biggest pre-colombian city and is part of the UNESCO World Hertiage list.

In 1470, the Incas conquered the region and took control over the city.

Trujillo has the biggest Plaza Mayor of the country, and accorrding to some people this is also the most beautiful. In addition of its various museums, colonial houses and touristic sites, Trujillo has a seaside at 15min road. Surfer’s Paradise, Huanchaco beaches are listed in the most beautiful beaches of Perú.

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Les commentaires sont fermés.

  • Categories

  • Photo Gallery

    2 3 5 kuelap 2.machu-picchu trek-dans-le-caaon

Lima Cusco Puno Arequipa La Paz P. Maldonado Iquitos Nazca Trujillo Cordillère Blanche Kuelap

Trujillo, la Ville du Printemps Eternel

Posted in: Divers ♦ lundi, avril 11th, 2011, 14:52 ♦ Commentaires fermés sur Trujillo, la Ville du Printemps Eternel
Trujillo, la Ville du Printemps Eternel

La ville de Trujillo, située sur la côte nord du Pérou, est encore très peu connue par les touristes. Mais cela risque de changer rapidement dans les prochaines années, dû à ses richesses et à ses nombreux attraits.

Trujillo est la 3ème ville la plus importante du pays. Elle doit sa fondation au fameux conquistador espagnol Francisco Pizarro en 1535. Elle est également connue pour être la première ville péruvienne à déclarer son indépendance des espagnols, en 1820. Elle doit son surnom de ville du printemps éternel à son climat privilégié et à son ambiance festive.

Grâce aux différences civilisations qui l’ont occupée, elle possède une vaste richesse architecturale et culturelle. Le peuple le plus ancien fut celui de la civilisation Moche, entre 100 et 700 avant JC. Il est possible aujourd’hui de visiter les Huacas de cet ancien peuple, qui constituent des centres religieux à la forme pyramidale. Ils étaient principalement utiliser pour les sacrifices religieux. A quelques kilomètres de Trujillo, les Huacas du Soleil et de la Lune ont été bien conservées et sont encore fouillées par les archéologues. On y observe de surprenantes fresques et les anecdotes des guides sont époustouflantes. La culture Moche laisse également de nombreuses traces de par sa superbe céramique.

  Les Mochicas ont ensuite été remplacés par la culture Chimu, à qui l’ont doit la superbe citadelle Chan Chan. Cette immense ville d’argile et ses ruines s’étendent sur plus de 20km². Elle est la plus grande ville de l’histoire précolombienne et fait partie des sites de l’héritage culturel mondial de l’Unesco.

Et enfin, en 1470, les Incas conquirent la région et prirent le contrôle de la ville.

La ville de Trujillo possède la plus grande Plaza Mayor du pays, et d’après certains la plus belle. En plus de ces nombreux musées, maisons coloniales et sites touristiques dans ses alentours, Trujillo possède une station balnéaire à moins de 15min de route. Paradis des surfeurs mais pas seulement, les plages de Huanchaco figurent parmi les plus belles du Pérou.

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Les commentaires sont fermés.

  • Catégories

  • Galerie Photos

    1 arequipa du perou a la bolivie 1 2 4 5 Canadians-Grup-3